RISING
COMPLEXITY

Virtual Conference

October 22

Register

Rising complexity in project design and sustainability goals has catapulted digital tools to the forefront of the AEC industry.

Tech+ Virtual, much like AN’s national conference series, will showcase the latest in AEC technological innovation: from smart building systems to the use of graphics engines to navigate and render projects. On the agenda are keynotes and presentations by industry thought leaders, as well as demos from an array of companies, both new and established. You won’t want to miss out.

Earn up to 5 AIA HSW CEUs & 2 AIA CEUs

Presented by

Platinum sponsor

Meet with sponsors and learn about products

Hear speakers on the main stage

Connect with other attendees during breakout sessions

The online experience:
Find out more about what it's like to attend

Learn More

Co-Chair

Dr. Negar Kalantar

Associate Professor & Co-Director

California College of Arts & Digital Craft Lab

Agenda

Earn up to 5 AIA HSW CEUs

8:45 AM PT (11:45 AM ET)
Virtual Doors Open
8:50 AM PT (11:50 AM ET)
Welcome

Dionne Darling

VP of Brand Partnerships

The Architect’s Newspaper

Dr. Negar Kalantar

Associate Professor & Co-Director

California College of Arts & Digital Craft Lab

9:00 AM PT (12:00 PM ET)
Keynote Digital Transformation – Challenge and Opportunity

Fiona Cousins

Director | Americas Digital Services Leader

Arup

Dr. Negar Kalantar MODERATOR

Associate Professor & Co-Director

California College of Arts & Digital Craft Lab

10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET)
Breaking Ground: Advances in Construction and Project Management

Employing 7 million employees and generating over $1 trillion in annual billings, the construction industry is one of the bedrocks of the American economy. The stakes are enormous, and so the industry stands to benefit from greater economic and environmental efficiency. This panel will highlight new tech-led construction strategies and project management tools that promise to deliver that efficiency.

Katherine Chan MODERATOR

Associate

Walter P Moore

Julia Murphy

Director

SOM

Alexis McGuffin

Vice President

Lendlease

Snigdha Mittal Pullara

Vice President | BIM & Commissioning

Sciame

11:00 AM PT (2:00 PM ET)
BIZ BLITZ

Mitch Lewandowski

Chief Commercial Officer

Branch Technology

Daniela Krausz

Business Development Manager

Microsol Resources

11:10 AM PT (2:10 PM ET)
Sponsor Workshop Sessions

Core Architect: Practice Management in the Cloud

3D Printed Facade Panels Are Unlocking Design Freedom

Beyond Traditional Revit Data Editing Tasks & Ideate BIMLink

Unlock the Value: Remote Work, Scanning, Automated Solutions

Cloud-based BIM 360 Project Management

Leveraging BIM Data from Design to Construction

Aerial Imagery Technology for CAD, BIM, & GIS
11:40 AM PT (2:40 PM ET)
Methods + Materials Break
11:50 AM PT (2:50 PM ET)
Keynote Modular Innovations: Technological Advances in Prefabrication Construction

Greg Otto

Modular Segment Lead

Clark Pacific | SCI-Arc

Dr. Negar Kalantar MODERATOR

Associate Professor & Co-Director

California College of Arts & Digital Craft Lab

12:50 PM PT (3:50 PM ET)
Digital Toolbox: Tracking Progress on the Cloud

It is a common refrain among architects, engineers, and contractors: too much time is spent combing through floorplans, building information models, and project tracking software. Is there a more straightforward, even intuitive, way to track projects as they progress from design to building, and ease collaboration between team members and design studios? Panelists will show you how to apply the right digital toolboxes to your next project and how to effectively manage systems within your office.

Steven Burns, FAIA

Chief Creative Officer

BQE Software

Holly St. Clair

Senior Associate | Chief Technology Officer

Sasaki

William Carney

Senior Associate | Design Technology Leader

DLR Group

Matthew Marani MODERATOR

Program Manager

The Architect’s Newspaper

1:50 PM PT (4:50 PM ET)
BIZ BLITZ

Cody Kessler

Account Executive

Nearmap US, Inc.

Joe Eichenseer

Professional Services Manager

IMAGINiT

2:00 PM PT (5:00 PM ET)
Methods + Materials Break
2:10 PM PT (5:10 PM ET)
Gaming the System: Harnessing Graphic Engines at 9 DeKalb

For nearly two decades, SHoP Architects has consistently pushed for the integration of automotive and aerospace engineering techniques into the architectural design process. At 9 DeKalb in Brooklyn, the firm partnered with video game software developer Unity Technologies to streamline workflows and seamlessly transfer BIM data into 3D experiences. The team details their collaboration, the use of AR, and more.

Adam Chernick

Director of Interactive Visualization

SHoP Architects

Foteinos Soulos

Senior Associate

SHoP Architects

David Ménard

Project Lead for Unity Reflect

Unity Technologies

Matthew Marani MODERATOR

Program Manager

The Architect’s Newspaper

POWERED BY
Earn up to 2 AIA CEUs
3:10 PM PT (6:10 PM ET)

How the Cloud Will Transform Your Firm into the Future

1 AIA LU

Course Description »

  • Steven Burns, FAIA

    Chief Creative Officer

    BQE Software

4:10 PM PT (7:10 PM ET)

Virtualization in the Time of COVID: Leading with Digital Technology

1 LU

Course Description »

  • Brad Horst

    Vice President - CIO Advisory Services

    Microdesk

Full Day Pricing

Symposium + Afternoon CE Strong Courses. Earn up to 5 AIA HSW CEUs & 2 AIA CEUs.

Early Bird First 50 registrants

  • 125

General Admissions

  • 145

Student

  • 25

Register

Sponsors

Meet with leading software developers tackling the industry’s greatest challenges

Presented by

Platinum sponsor

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Industry Partner

View the Sponsors Become a Sponsor

Contact Us

TICKET SALES/REGISTRATION

Shabnam Zia
szia@archpaper.com
212-966-0630 ext. 62

SPONSORSHIP/EXHIBIT

Diana Darling
ddarling@archpaper.com
212-966-0630 ext. 11

EVENTS MARKETING MANAGER

Karen Diaz
kdiaz@archpaper.com
212-966-0630 ext. 19

CONFERENCE PROGRAM

Matthew Marani
mmarani@archpaper.com
212-966-0630 ext. 25

AIA CEUs

Ankit Rauniyar
ankitr@archpaper.com
212-966-0630 ext. 18